Permanent members and PhD students
Sunday 11 March 2012 by St├ęphane Operto

List of permanent members and PhD students:


Amir ASNAASHARI

PhD student
FWI of time-lapse seismic data
ISTerre
Université Joseph Fourier
Mail: amir.asnaashari@obs.ujf.grenoble.fr
Phone: 33 4 76 63 52 55;
fax 33 4 76 63 52 52
Back to the list


Hafedh BEN HADJ ALI
Hafedh Ben Hadj Ali

 former PhD student.
3D acoustic full-waveform modeling and inversion,

now at TOTAL

Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis
Sophia Antipolis
Mail: benhadj@geoazur.unice.fr
Phone: 33 4 92 94 26 82;
fax 33 4 92 94 26 10
http://geoazur.oca.eu/BenHadjAli_H

Back to the list


Romain BROSSIER
Romain Brossier

PhD - Assistant professor
2D visco-elastic full-waveform modeling and inversion
ISTerre
Université Joseph Fourier
Mail: romain.brossier@obs.ujf.grenoble.fr
Phone: 33 4 76 63 52 55;
fax 33 4 76 63 52 52
http://www-lgit.obs.ujf-grenoble.fr/ brossier/

Back to the list


Clara Castellanos

PhD student
Regularization, stochastic gradient and source encoding in FWI
Geoazur
Université Nice-Sophia-Antipolis
Mail: castella@geoazur.unice.fr
Phone: ;
fax

Back to the list


Olivier Coutant
Olivier Coutant

Senior research scientist
Theoretical and computational seismology
ISTerre
University Joseph Fourier
Mail: Olivier.Coutant@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr
Phone: ;
fax

Back to the list



Michel Dietrich
Michel Dietrich

Senior research scientist
Seismic modeling and FWI in stratified media, poroelasticity, multi-physics FWI
ISTerre
University Joseph Fourier
Mail: Michel.Dietrich@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr
Phone: ;
fax

Back to the list


Bastien Dupuy

PhD student
Seismic modeling in poro-elastic media
Université Joseph Fourier
Mail: bastien.dupuy@obs.ujf.grenoble.fr
Phone: ;
fax

Back to the list


 

Vincent ETIENNE
Vincent Etienne

PhD - Research Engineer
3D elastic full-waveform modeling and inversion
Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis
Sophia Antipolis
Mail: etienne@geoazur.unice.fr
Phone: 33 4 92 94 26 62;
fax 33 4 92 94 26 10
http://geoazur.oca.eu/Etienne_V

Back to the list


Guanghui Hu

PhD student

3D FWI with application to Valhall. Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis
Sophia Antipolis
Mail: hu@geoazur.unice.fr
Phone: 33 4 92 94 26 29;
fax 33 4 92 94 26 10

Back to the list


Stephane Garambois
Olivier Coutant

Assistant professor
Poro-elasticity, geoaradar and electric methods
ISTerre
University Joseph Fourier
Mail: Stephane.Garambois@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr
Phone: ;
fax

Back to the list


Yaser GHOLAMI
Yaser Gholami

PhD student

2D anisotropic full-waveform modeling and inversion. Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis
Sophia Antipolis
Mail: gholami@geoazur.unice.fr
Phone: 33 4 92 94 26 29;
fax 33 4 92 94 26 10

Back to the list


Francois Lavoue

PhD student
2D FWI of georadar data for near surface imaging
Université Joseph Fourier
Mail: francois.lavoue@obs.ujf.grenoble.fr
Phone: ;
fax

Back to the list


Ludovic Metivier

PhD - Post-doctoral fellow
Efficient full-Newton algorithms for FWI
ISTerre
Université Joseph Fourier
Mail: ludovic.metivier@obs.ujf.grenoble.fr
Phone: 33 4 76 63 52 55;
fax 33 4 76 63 52 52
Back to the list


Damien PAGEOT

 PhD student

Lithospheric imaging from lithospheric data by elastic full-waveform tomography

Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis
Sophia Antipolis
Mail: pageot@geoazur.unice.fr
Phone: 33 4 92 94 26 29;
fax 33 4 92 94 26 10

Back to the list


Vincent PRIEUX
Vincent Prieux

 PhD student

Application of acoustic and elastic full-waveform inversion to the OBC Valhall data.

Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis
Sophia Antipolis
Mail: prieux@geoazur.unice.fr
Phone: 33 4 92 94 26 29;
fax 33 4 92 94 26 10

Back to the list


Stéphane OPERTO
Stéphane Operto

CNRS Research scientist

Professional interests:Wave modeling and inversion

Villefranche/Mer
Mail: operto@geoazur.obs-vlfr.fr
Phone: 33 4 93 76 37 52;
fax 33 4 93 76 37 68
http://www-geoazur.unice.fr/PERSO/operto/

Back to the list


Alessandra RIBODETTI
Alessandra Ribodetti

 IRD Research scientist

 Professional interests: seismic imaging of attenuation, true-amplitude migration/inversion.

 Villefranche/Mer
mail: ribodeti@geoazur.obs-vlfr.fr
Phone: 33 4 93 76 37 69;
fax 33 4 93 76 37 68
http://geoazur.oca.eu/Ribodetti_A

Back to the list


Aurelien Roques

PhD student
Near surface imaging by FWI
ISTerre
Université Joseph Fourier
Mail: aurelien.roques@obs.ujf.grenoble.fr
Phone: 33 4 76 63 52 55;
fax 33 4 76 63 52 52
Back to the list


Jean VIRIEUX
Jean Virieux

 Professor

Professional interests: Wave propagation, Wave inversion and travel-time tomography
Professeur
Université Grenoble
mail: Jean.Virieux@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr
phone : 33 4 76 82 80 31;
fax 33 4 76 82 81 01
http://www-lgit.obs.ujf-grenoble.fr/ virieuxj

Back to the list